week 12- Irrational Exponents

Irrational exponents means that you can have a base number raised to a square root power. In this desmos activity I was asked to complete a few irrational exponent equations. This included finding the exact number of 4^3.14 and we all know that 3.14 means pi. Then I also had to solve for them raised to four decimal places which is where you know to stop. In this assignment I thought it was interesting but I was still having hard time as to what to really do. I wish there was a little more instructions so that it was clearer.

One Comment Add yours

  1. i like the way you explain it. ill start using this in my everyday life when ever i see the opportunity

    Like

Leave a Reply

